Multi-tasking…phew!

Posted: July 2, 2009 in blogging

I always thought people who were into multi-tasking were a bit crazy. I mean it’s difficult to keep one thing going, so to do few more jobs is a bit too much.

But here I am, working with an IT company in the second- half of my day, while the first half is spent teaching some very precocious and obviously talented kids the nuances of journalism. On the weekends, I teach journalism and PR at another institute. A couple of of my friends launched a corporate training site and have put my name as a faculty. The website is up (www.empoweryounow.org), so let’s see how that goes.
After a herculean struggle, I have also just completed the book I was writing. It is now with the publishers. Let’s hope it sees the light of day soon!
Of course, my employers get a lot of credit here for letting me indulge in these ‘trivial pursuits’. I don’t know of too many employers who would allow that.
There is of course, parenting (or whatever little I do of it), but here it’s my wife who takes the lead. I don’t think I have it in me to control this brat. It’s relatively easier to control a class of 120 kids!
The other day a bunch of these kids from one of the institutes, decided to invite me to the disco. I think they were pretty surprised and delighted to see the ‘greybeard’ shaking away on the floor under the strobe lights! It was a wonderful gesture, and brought back a lot of great memories.
With so many things happening simultaneously, it does get difficult to keep this blog going like I used to earlier. But I will keep it going! You can’t really get tired of writing, can you?
Cheers!
Comments
  1. Nilesh Sane says:

    Wish you all the best with your endavours.

Leave a Reply

