The vote was cast

Posted: April 23, 2009 in Politics

I went to the polling booth early this morning and voted. Did the confusion clear a bit? Just a bit. I could have walked away exercising the ‘no vote’ option but I got so tired reading the long list of candidates, that I couldn’t find it! What a long list of candidates. I know it is any citizen’s fundamental right to contest an election, but do many of these people actually believe they are capable of becoming MPs? I guess, going by the kind of people who are actually elected, I am not surprised that every T, D & H believe they have it in them to become our elected representatives.

Anyway, the button was pressed and it went beep. Now let’s see what the person does in the next five years.

Leave a Reply

