The silver lining…

Posted: March 3, 2009 in recession

So through the dark clouds, there is that proverbial silver lining! A friend who I had referred to in a previous blog, as one of those who had been laid off from a well know newspaper, called me the other day, very happy that she had got a job in another prestigious media group. She thought it was end of the world and had been very upset with me for “TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT RECESSION HAS STRUCK HER.” Very happy to be back, she said “now you can mention in your blog that I have a job.” I can’t even say I understand what she was going through, because I can’t. It must be terrible not just to the morale but to the self confidence as well, to find that of all the people the company did not want to retain, you were one of the chosen few. And in this kid’s case, really through no fault of her’s. But as they, all’s well that ends well.

Leave a Reply

