Why me?

Posted: January 28, 2009 in Corporate Communications, Mass Communication

Yes, I’m here too! Why ‘Been there done that’? Well I’ve led an interesting life – at least according to me! I’ve worked at various times in a library (as a schoolboy), a hotel (at the front office in my first real paying job!), with the print media (from copy editor to Chief Copy Editor, Assistant editor to News Editor) and now handling PR at a software firm (Director, Corporate Communications), along with my teaching engagements at some of the Mass Communication institutes and working on a book of a well known cricketer! Seen and met so many interesting people (as my late mother used to say “it takes all kinds to make the world”) – some good, some bad, some downright offensive and some to who I owe a lot, but know I can never repay – but always interesting . Any regrets? Some…but otherwise I’m ok.. More later…Cheers

Comments
  1. PAULA RAY says:

    hey jack, keep at it! don’t get lazy n stop posting one fine day… like most of us do!p

  2. Mohan says:

    Will try not to…there’s so much I can write about, if I put my mind to it

  3. Zubin says:

    Not bad for a boy who once fell into a empty barrel ! That shud make you guess !

Leave a Reply

